‘We try to follow Jesus in everything we do’


Every member of our staff is dedicated to ensuring that all of the children achieve their full potential and enjoy their time at St Margaret Mary's RC Primary School.  Here is our staff team!

Senior Management

Mr M Sutton - Headteacher

Miss M Handrick - Deputy Headteacher 

Mrs A Heaton - Assistant Headteacher


Early Years

Teaching Staff

Mrs P Welch - Nursery / Reception Teacher  - EYFS Lead

Miss P Kehoe - Reception Teacher

Miss O Wilson -  Nursery  Teacher

Teaching Assistant

Mrs K Smith

Miss P O'Brien

Miss E Yates

Miss L Davies

Miss A McCloskey

Ms A Hallam

Phase 1

Teaching Staff

Miss Taylor - Year 1 Teacher

Miss Handrick/Mrs Heaton - Year 1/2 Teachers

Mrs Murphy- Year 2 Teacher - Phase 1 Lead

Teaching Assistants

Mrs K Hollingsworth

Mrs K Kinsey

Mrs S Taylor

Ms L Bowyer


Phase 2

Teaching Staff

Miss C Sypula - Year 3 Teacher

Miss L Dobie - Year 3/4 Teacher - Lower Key Stage 2 lead 

Miss L Campbell - Year 4 Teacher

Mr R Clarke - Year 5 Teacher

Mr J James - Year 5 Teacher

Miss O White - Year 6 Teacher

Miss L Ganley - Year 6 Teacher - Upper Key stage 2 lead 

Teaching Assistants

Miss G Lord

Mrs A Kenyon

Mr A Johnson

Ms Y Swindells

Ms J Frazer

Ms C Perumel


Mrs McHugh - Senco


Admin Staff

Mrs V Woodruff - School Business Manager

Mrs S Murphy - Administrative Officer

Mrs C Keenan - Administrative Officer

Kitchen Staff

Mr Denis Gore - Chef

Mrs S Tukiendorf

Miss M Sbhatu

Site & Cleaning Staff

Mr L Richardson - Site Manager

Mrs S Tukiendorf

Miss M Sbhatu

Mrs C Tattersall - Assistant Site Manager


Dinner Staff

Mrs K Maloney

Mrs A Williams

Mrs C Tattersall



Get in Touch

St Margaret Mary's R.C. Primary School

St Margaret’s Road, New Moston, Manchester, M40 0JE

T: 01616811504

Outside Enquiries:contact@st-margaretmarys.manchester.sch.uk

Parental Enquiries:4.parents@st-margaretmarys.manchester.sch.uk

Parental Enquiries:admissions@st-margaretmarys.manchester.sch.uk

Student Login